Little Women

Little Women

Regular price$2.99

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott (1832 – 1888) is a classic novel based on the four sisters named Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy March. The scene is set in New England during the civil war, and the story follows the lives of these sisters growing up to become women. Little Women was first published in two volumes in 1868 and 1869 and later as a single volume in 1880. It was a novel initially intended for girls, and it steered away from the usual novels written for girls at the time, but it was also considered a romance novel. Although the three major themes include domesticity, work, and true love, the novel also contains issues of poverty, fear, and pride. The novel became an instant success once it was first published and is considered today one of the world’s best classics!

Buy from:


You may also like

Recently viewed